Test: Our Country India

10 Questions MCQ Test NCERT Hindi Textbooks (Class 6 to Class 12) | Test: Our Country India

This mock test of Test: Our Country India for UPSC helps you for every UPSC entrance exam. This contains 10 Multiple Choice Questions for UPSC Test: Our Country India (mcq) to study with solutions a complete question bank. The solved questions answers in this Test: Our Country India quiz give you a good mix of easy questions and tough questions. UPSC students definitely take this Test: Our Country India exercise for a better result in the exam. You can find other Test: Our Country India extra questions, long questions & short questions for UPSC on EduRev as well by searching above.

The ____ part of India is surrounded by three big water bodies.


The Indian Ocean, The Bay Of Bengal and The Arabian Sea. These include the Brahmaputra River system, the Ganga Bhagirathi Hooghly River, and the West Coast Canal. This is basically the correct sentence which is discussed here. So, these are among the main three water bodies which surrounds India.


India has __ union territories


28 States and 8 Union Territories in India. India is seventh largest country in the world and also the second populous. It lies in southern Asia. It is officially known as the Republic of India.

Here is the full list of UTs in India:

1. Andaman and Nicobar Islands

2. Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu

3. Chandigarh

4. Lakshadweep

5. Puducherry

6. Delhi

7. Ladakh

8. Jammu and Kashmir


In the east of India is the


The Bay of Bengal is the northeastern part of the Indian Ocean, bounded on the west and northwest by India, on the north by Bangladesh, and on the east by Myanmar and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands of India. Its southern limit is a line between Sangaman Kanda, Sri Lanka and the north westernmost point of Sumatra (Indonesia). It is the largest water region called a bay in the world. There are countries dependent on the Bay of Bengal in South Asia and Southeast Asia.


Towards the south of the India is


The Indian Ocean is the third-largest of the world's oceanic divisions, covering 70,560,000 km2 (27,240,000 sq mi) or 19.8% of the water on Earth's surface. It is bounded by Asia to the north, Africa to the west and Australia to the east. To the south it is bounded by the Southern Ocean or Antarctica, depending on the definition in use.[6] Along its core, the Indian Ocean has some large marginal or regional seas such as the Arabian Sea, the Laccadive Sea, the Somali Sea, Bay of Bengal, and the Andaman Sea.


Which is the only country in the world, which has an ocean after its name


The only ocean named after a country is the Indian Ocean. Indian ocean is named after the country 'India' and is the third largest ocean in the world.


India is the ____ largest country in the world.


India is the seventh largest country in the world with an area of 3,287,263 square kilometers. It occupies most of Hindustan Peninsula in Asia. Despite of its huge territory, India is a densely populated country, as it is home to more than 1 billion inhabitants.


India has ___ States


India is a federal union comprising 28 states and 8 union territories, for a total of 36 entities. 


India can be divided into how many natural regions.


India is divided into 6 natural or physiographic divisions.
1. The Himalayan range
2.The great Indian desert
3.The northern plains
4.The peninsular plateau
5.The coastal plains
6.The islands


India is located in which hemisphere?


India is located within both the Eastern Hemisphere, like the rest of Asia, and the Northern Hemisphere. India is considered as a part of the South Asia region, and it is the seventh-largest country in the world by geographical size.


Which of the following country is smaller than India in terms of area?


Canada's area is 9.985million sq KMs, Australia is 7.692million sq KMs, Russia is 17.1million sq KMs, and Argentina is 2.78million sq KMs and India's area is 3.287million sq KMs. 

Similar Content

Related tests