Breakeven analysis consists of
In breakeven analysis, total cost consist of
The breakeven volume for a product can be reduced by
A company sells 14,000 units of its product. It has a variable cost of Rs. 15 per unit. Fixed cost is Rs. 47,000 and total required profit is Rs. 23,000. Per unit product price (in Rs.) will be
Total number of product sold by a company =14000
Variable cost per unit = Rs. 15
Fixed cost = Rs. 47,000
Total profit = Rs. 23,000
Match List-I (Cost/revenue parameter) with List-ll (Break-even chart’s parameter) and select the correct answer using the code given below the lists:
A. Facility cost
B. Total cost
C. Sales revenue
D. Production quantity
Consider the following statements in respect of break-even point:
1. Revenue is equal to total cost.
2. Revenue is equal to variable cost.
3. Profit/Loss is equal to zero.
Which of these statements is/are correct?
If a company’s total sales is Rs. 50,000 and (P/V) ratio is 50% and margin of safety percentage is 40%, then break-even point sale is