explain the process of digestion in humans

Class 10 Question

By Pooja Chugh · Feb 15, 2020 ·Class 10
6 Answers
Abhishek Kumar answered Feb 15, 2020

Raiyan Zaib answered Feb 15, 2020
Digestive Processes. The processes of digestion include six activities: ingestion, propulsion, mechanical or physical digestion, chemical digestion, absorption, and defecation. The first of these processes, ingestion, refers to the entry of food into the alimentary canal through the mouth.

There are four steps in the digestion process: ingestion, the mechanical and chemical breakdown of food, nutrient absorption, and elimination of indigestible food. The mechanical breakdown of food occurs via muscular contractions called peristalsis and segmentation.

Digestion begins in the mouth, well before food reaches the stomach. When we see, smell, taste, or even imagine a tasty meal, our salivary glands in front of the ear, under the tongue, and near the lower jaw begin making saliva (spit).

Jithesh Joseph answered 1 week ago
We will eat the food it goes through a process it will get mixed with saliva and it passes through food pipe and it reaches stomach it will release enzymes and the undigested materials will go to small intestine and there intestine will absorb salt and passes through large intestine and to anus and it goes out
This the digestion so easy
Peace out $

Shubham Kumar King answered Feb 15, 2020
Digestion involves the breakdown of food into smaller and smaller components, until they can be absorbed and assimilated into the body. The process of digestion has three stages. ... Saliva contains digestive enzymes called amylase, and lingual lipase, secreted by the salivary glands and serous glands on the tongue.

Black Lover answered 5 days ago
The digestive system is made up of the gastrointestinal tract—also called the GI tract or digestive tract—and the liver, pancreas, and gallbladder. The GI tract is a series of hollow organs joined in a long, twisting tube from the mouth to the anus. The hollow organs that make up the GI tract are the mouth, esophagus, stomach, small intestine, large intestine, and anus. The liver, pancreas, and gallbladder are the solid organs of the digestive system.

The small intestine has three parts. The first part is called the duodenum. The jejunum is in the middle and the ileum is at the end. The large intestine includes the appendix, cecum, colon, and rectum. The appendix is a finger-shaped pouch attached to the cecum. The cecum is the first part of the large intestine. The colon is next. The rectum is the end of the large intestine

Kavithadevi Burra answered 6 days ago
Abhushek Kumar can u send a pic of respiration as u sent for digestion plss

This discussion on explain the process of digestion in humans Related: Human Digestive System? is done on EduRev Study Group by Class 10 Students. The Questions and Answers of explain the process of digestion in humans Related: Human Digestive System? are solved by group of students and teacher of Class 10, which is also the largest student community of Class 10. If the answer is not available please wait for a while and a community member will probably answer this soon. You can study other questions, MCQs, videos and tests for Class 10 on EduRev and even discuss your questions like explain the process of digestion in humans Related: Human Digestive System? over here on EduRev! Apart from being the largest Class 10 community, EduRev has the largest solved Question bank for Class 10.